January 14, 2020



The purpose of the Lifeguarding course is to teach candidates the Knowledge and skills needed to prevent and respond to aquatic emergencies. The course content and activities prepare candidates to recognize and respond quickly and effectively to emergencies and prevent drowning and injuries. Listed below you will find a list of skills that will be covered in this course.
The training program requires strenuous physical activity. You are encouraged to check with your health-care professional before participating in the practice sessions. If a medical condition or disability exists that might prevent participation in the activities, or there are questions about fully participating in the Lifeguarding course, please contact us by e-mail to discuss this before the course begins.

To enroll in the Lifeguarding course, you may be any age, but Labor Laws require that you must be 18 years or older to work at a swimming pool, waterpark, or lake, and 18 years or older to work at beaches. To successfully pass the full Lifeguarding course, you must be able to demonstrate the following skills:

1. Jump or dive into the pool in deep water (where available)
2. Swim 50 meters in 1 minute or less
3. Swim 100 meters continually on the front and then on the back
4. Tread water in deep water at 30 seconds
5. Surface dive to the deepest part of the pool
6. Climb out of the pool unaided without using steps or a ladder
7. Ready to pass stress test


– The following course durations are typical, based on a class size of 6 to 8
– In the standard version, the course takes 30 hours (8 hours – EFR course)
– Legal issues and work in the pool – 16 hours
– Theory exam
– Together with your instructor you will create a lesson schedule convenient for you
– Courses are available in three languages: Armenian, Russian, English
Course cost (coming soon)

Upon successful completion of the Lifeguard course, each participant will receive an ARMDIVING LIFEGUARD CERTIFICATE and EFR, CPR/AED and First Aid, which are all valid for 2 years under the new 2012 standards.